7 February 2024 – Onboarding and Standard Styles Review

Join us for our first event of 2024: On February 7th we will be hosting an event covering two topics that are very important to many in our community.

This will be a virtual event available to our international community, with the time scheduled as follows:

– 8:00 am to 9:00 am (PST)
– 11:00 am to 12:00 pm (EST)
– 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm (GMT)
– 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm (CET)
Download this meeting to your calendar, or alternatively contact us to request the direct link to the Teams meeting.

Onboarding

Onboarding new employees is a crucial process that can help them feel more comfortable with their new environment and position, and lead to greater employee retention. Heather Morrow, Director, Project Management and Training at Loeb & Loeb LLP, will share the systems put in place to successfully onboard all new employees.

DEG Standard Styles Review

The Document Excellence Group’s “Standard Styles” initiative came about approximately 15 years ago when a number of UK firms got together to solve a problem when exchanging complex agreements. Now a global group, the DEG has been asked to take on a new initiative: to extend these styles to include the US and other regions.
If you want to learn how the UK standards were determined, and help us embark on efforts to bring about a wider change, join us as Sherry Kappel leads this important and timely discussion.
Download this meeting to your calendar, or alternatively contact us to request the direct link to the Teams meeting.
Share